

CONTACT Scott Johnson Executive Secretary Iowa FFA Association scott.johnson@iowaffa.com 515-965-7376 www.iowaffa.com

News Release

2018 IOWA FFA PARLIAMENTARY PROCEDURE CAREER DEVELOPMENT EVENT

90th Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

AMES, IA - The Iowa FFA Parliamentary Procedure Leadership Event was held at Iowa State University, Ames, on Monday, April 23, 2018. Twelve chapters participated in this year's Career Development Event (CDE). The first place chapter for the event was the Wapsie Valley FFA Chapter at Fairbank. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Ms. Ellen Doese. The second place chapter for the event was the North Fayette Valley FFA Chapter at West Union. Their agriculture education instructors and FFA advisors are Mr. Ryan Holthaus and Ms. Rachael Strong.

Teams participating in this event were composed of five members organized to chair and act out parliamentary procedures. This event provides trained officers and informed members on the correct conduct of organization affairs with training in democratic affairs. The Iowa FFA Parliamentary Procedure CDE was made possible with support from GROWMARK through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The results from the Parliamentary Procedure CDE are listed below.

###

About Iowa FFA Association

The Iowa FFA Association is a youth organization of over 15,300 student members as part of 235 local FFA chapters across Iowa. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. The Iowa FFA Association was organized by delegates from 23 schools at Iowa State College on May 17, 1929 and is an integral part of public instruction in agriculture. The Iowa Department of Education provides leadership and helps set direction for FFA as a service to local agricultural education programs. For more, visit the Iowa FFA Association online at IowaFFA.com, on Facebook, and Twitter.

Place FFA Member Name(s)		Chapter P. O.	Rating
1	Sloane Banger, Hannah Miller, Anna Richards, Sam Schnor, and	Fairbank	Gold
	Reily Richards		
2	Rebecca Fettkether, Mia Gibson, Austin Koch, Megan Kueker,	West Union	Gold
	and Payten Lehmann		
3	Morgan Brinning, Sam Reed, Gracie Greiner, Ellie Bell, and	Washington	Gold
	Sophie Bell		

Iowa FFA Association -- 2

Ethan Herzberg, Bradlie Wilmes, Dagen Price, Bryn Morgenstern, and Alex Baker	Clarinda	Gold
Brooklyn Albers, Russell Brummer, Rachel Kenny, Katlyn Wiese, and Emerson Else	Holstein	Gold
Cody Budd, Tanner Petersen, Melissa Deist, Luke Mosinski, and Leah Subbert	Audubon	Silver
Paige Burgett, Kaden Gray, Taylor Welch, Mikenzy Beaty, and Macey Beaty	Chariton	Silver
Kacie Rewerts, Madison Davis, Madison Fitz, Aidan Sellberg, and Lucas Rogers	Nevada	Silver
Korie Jack, Jenna Smith, Emily Goshorn, Ashley Loehr, and Lillian Busch	Newton	Silver
Daniel Hemphill, Jacob Ewart, Aiden Housman, Jackson Weyrick, and James Wykert	Wapello	Silver
Alyssa Jefson, Natalie Jefson, Kennedy Klein, Ally Larson, and Abby Wirtjes	Forest City	Bronze
Tanner Dykstra, Joesy DeNoble, Emma Cosgrove, Nichole Lowe, and Kade Rockman	Sibley	Bronze